The wait which is often referred to a lot in the adoption process sucks. Some days I handle it well with my emotions in check. Some days I want to cry and some days I'm just angry negative at anything. I think it's normal to have that happen. I get asked a lot of questions, and I think some have stopped asking because they maybe have given up or are tired of getting the same response. "No." "Nothing." "No change."
As I've said now that I would say a million times I wish that I had even a time line. That isn't how this works. I train the people at work to help my department in the event I go out on leave. I use to be positive about that outcome but now I'm just "yeah if that happens who knows it may it may not..."
I don't mean this isn't ever going to happen. It's more of could happen weeks months or years or it could happen in days. I doubt highly doubt the days more like months to years.
Oh wait how I dislike it.
No comments:
Post a Comment